---
title: "USANA Clear Protein + Creatine: label and creatine | Joy Health"
description: "A 50-calorie serving with 10 g of protein from whey isolate; USANA says each serving has 5 g creatine. The Nutrition Facts panel as text, and what it leaves out."
canonical_url: https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/clear-protein-creatine
published: 2026-09-24
publisher: Joy Health
---

USANA supplement label

# Clear Protein + Creatine Mix: the label, the creatine, and the electrolytes

Each 50-calorie serving of Clear Protein + Creatine Mix provides 10 g of protein from whey protein isolate, according to its Nutrition Facts panel, and 5 g of creatine monohydrate, according to USANA's launch announcement. The panel itself does not state the creatine amount.[1]

Prepared by **Joy Health**

Published September 24, 2026

Label checked **September 23, 2026**

Label photo. The table below is the same label as text.

## What is in Clear Protein + Creatine Mix? The ingredient label, as text {#label-title}

Joy Health transcribed every row below from the package photo. USANA had not published this label online when we checked. Amounts, units, and % Daily Values are exactly as printed. Formulas change, so compare the label on your own package.

**Nutrition Facts, Clear Protein + Creatine Mix. Serving size 3 rounded scoops (21 g) · 20 servings per container**

| Ingredient | Amount per serving | % Daily Value |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Calories | 50 |  |
| Total Fat | 0 g | 0% |
| Saturated Fat | 0 g | 0% |
| Trans Fat | 0 g |  |
| Cholesterol | <5 mg | 1% |
| Sodium | 240 mg | 10% |
| Total Carbohydrate | 1 g | 0% |
| Dietary Fiber | 0 g | 0% |
| Total Sugars | 0 g |  |
| Includes 0 g of Added Sugars | 0 g | 0% |
| Sugar Alcohol | 0 g |  |
| Protein | 10 g | 20% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 160 mg | 12% |
| Iron | 0.1 mg | 1% |
| Potassium | 200 mg | 4% |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% |

\*The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice.

**Other ingredients:** Whey Protein Isolate, Creatine Monohydrate, Calcium Citrate Malate, Potassium Citrate, Sodium Citrate, Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Sea Salt, Magnesium Citrate, Stevia Leaf Extract (Reb A, Reb M), Canola Oil.

**Contains:** Milk

This product carries a Nutrition Facts panel, the label format for foods, rather than a Supplement Facts panel. The panel lists nutrients such as protein, sodium, and potassium. Creatine monohydrate appears only in the ingredient list, second after whey protein isolate, with no amount; the 5 g figure comes from USANA's announcement.[1]

The four minerals on the panel add up to 625 mg, which fits the announcement's “more than 600 mg of electrolytes.” The announcement also says to mix a serving with 8 to 10 ounces of water and lists two flavors, Twisted Citrus and Green Apple, in 20-serving bags and 14-packet boxes.[1]

## How much does Clear Protein + Creatine Mix add up to in a day? {#daily-title}

The label does not say how many servings to take in a day, so the table is per serving. For what research says about taking 5 g of creatine a day, including water weight and kidney blood tests, read our [creatine guide](https://joyhealth.cc/nutrition/creatine).

**Clear Protein + Creatine Mix per serving, other products on this site, and adult upper limits**

| Ingredient | Clear Protein + Creatine Mix per serving | Also in, per day | Adult UL |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Calcium | 160 mg per serving | [CellSentials](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/cellsentials) 226 mg [HealthPak](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/healthpak) 486 mg [MagneCal D](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/magnecal-d) 520 mg [Core Aminos](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/core-aminos) 290 mg per serving | 2,500 mg (2,000 mg from age 51)[2]Daily intake; food alone rarely reaches it |
| Potassium | 200 mg per serving | [Procosa](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/procosa) 94 mg | No UL |
| Magnesium | 25 mg per serving | [CellSentials](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/cellsentials) 226 mg [HealthPak](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/healthpak) 486 mg [Procosa](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/procosa) 44 mg [MagneCal D](https://joyhealth.cc/supplements/magnecal-d) 520 mg | 350 mg[3]Supplements and medications only; magnesium in food is not counted |

The label does not say how many servings to take in a day, so its amounts are per serving. Food, drinks, fortified foods, and other supplements add to these totals. A Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL) is the highest daily intake likely to pose no risk of adverse effects for almost all healthy people in an age group. It is not a recommended intake.[4]

## Is Clear Protein + Creatine Mix third-party tested? {#testing-title}

We found no independent test record for this product. It is not among the USANA products on NSF's NSF/ANSI 173 listing as of September 23, 2026.[5] USANA's announcement says it is made in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility, which describes the manufacturing site rather than a test of this product.[1]

**Joy Health interpretation:** independent testing matters more than usual in this category. NIH notes that products marketed as bodybuilding supplements are among those most often adulterated with undeclared ingredients.[6]

## What to check before taking Clear Protein + Creatine Mix {#checks-title}

- **Milk allergy.** The panel says the product contains milk, from whey protein isolate.
- **Creatine.** NIH notes that creatine often leads to weight gain from water retention.[6] Our [creatine guide](https://joyhealth.cc/nutrition/creatine) covers kidney blood tests, pregnancy, and who should ask a clinician first.
- **Protein.** No upper limit is set for protein, but the Food and Nutrition Board advises caution about high intakes from foods and supplements together because data on their effects are limited.[6]
- **Sodium.** Each serving has 240 mg of sodium, 10% of the Daily Value, which matters if you are limiting salt.

FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are sold, and it advises talking with a doctor, pharmacist, or other health professional before using one, because some supplements interact with medicines or other supplements.[7]

**Affiliate disclosure:** Joy Health may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It opens USANA's storefront, where you can check the current label and price for Clear Protein + Creatine Mix.

[See Clear Protein + Creatine Mix on the USANA store](https://sissi.usana.com/)

## Sources we read {#sources-title}

Every source was read on September 23, 2026. Manufacturer documents are records of what the label says, not independent evidence that a product works.

1. [USANA Introduces 3-in-1 Protein, Creatine, and Electrolyte Drink Mix](https://ir.usana.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/841/usana-introduces-3-in-1-protein-creatine-and-electrolyte)

   USANA Health Sciences, August 17, 2026. Launch announcement used for the creatine amount, which the label does not state, and for flavors, formats, and mixing directions. A company statement, not independent testing. Read September 23, 2026.
2. [Calcium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals](https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Calcium-HealthProfessional/)

   NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Used for the adult Tolerable Upper Intake Level and what it counts. Read September 23, 2026.
3. [Magnesium: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals](https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Magnesium-HealthProfessional/)

   NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Used for the adult Tolerable Upper Intake Level and what it counts. Read September 23, 2026.
4. [Dietary Reference Intakes for Vitamin A, Vitamin K, Arsenic, Boron, Chromium, Copper, Iodine, Iron, Manganese, Molybdenum, Nickel, Silicon, Vanadium, and Zinc, Chapter 1](https://nap.nationalacademies.org/read/10026/chapter/3)

   Institute of Medicine (National Academies Press), 2001. Used for what a Tolerable Upper Intake Level means and that it is not a recommended intake. Read September 23, 2026.
5. [NSF Official Listings: USANA Health Sciences finished products under NSF/ANSI 173, Dietary Supplements](https://info.nsf.org/Certified/Dietary/Listings.asp?CompanyName=usana&StandardExt=FP)

   NSF. Independent certification record naming the Salt Lake City facility, 11 USANA finished products, and the manufacturer's recommended daily serving for each. A listing covers the named products, not the whole catalog. Read September 23, 2026.
6. [Dietary Supplements for Exercise and Athletic Performance: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals](https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/ExerciseAndAthleticPerformance-HealthProfessional/)

   NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Used for what third-party certification checks, and for creatine, protein, and HMB safety notes. Read September 23, 2026.
7. [Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements](https://www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements)

   U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Used for premarket approval and the advice to talk with a health professional because supplements can interact with medicines. Read September 23, 2026.

Keep reading

## Related guides {#related-guides-title}

- Creatine

  **[Is creatine safe, and who benefits from it?](https://joyhealth.cc/nutrition/creatine)**

  Separate the well-supported strength finding from the preliminary claims, and read the safety record, including the kidney-test caveat, in context.
- Electrolyte drinks

  **[Electrolytes vs. water: when do you need them?](https://joyhealth.cc/nutrition/electrolyte-drinks)**

  Carry the hydration and supplement-reading skills into powders, sports drinks, and mixed-purpose active-nutrition products.
- Protein and fiber

  **[Protein and fiber: sources and recommended amounts](https://joyhealth.cc/nutrition/protein-and-fiber)**

  Separate definitions, food sources, label values, and reference systems for two nutrients that should not become one score.
- All products

  **[Compare every product on the shelf](https://joyhealth.cc/usana#products)**

  Each product side by side, with testing records and where the labels overlap.

About this page

## Prepared by Joy Health {#about-title}

Joy Health is an educational publisher, not a medical practice. The label transcription and daily totals are Joy Health's work; the upper limits come from the National Academies as reported by NIH. No external clinical reviewer participated. Joy Health earns commissions on purchases made through the storefront link on this page.

[Read our editorial standards](https://joyhealth.cc/standards)

> **Medical information notice:** Joy Health offers general education, not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Seek qualified care for personal medical questions and urgent help for emergencies.
